IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


8 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Internal Errors, Have a IE? Post here!
SeekSomethingNew
post Oct 31 2007, 04:53 PM
Post #1

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Well, it seems people are starting to get more internal errors... or is it the fact that they no some one who can read them...

Anyhow, if you are getting Internal Errors, post here your Except.txt and information about what happen when it occured, otherwise i will not help.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Nov 16 2007, 07:37 PM
Post #2


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



a strange IE.
I tried to move a unit on a hill whose only entrance was blocked by an activated firestorm wall and laserfence. The IE happend exactly at the point, when i shut down the firestorm wall.
Attached File  except.txt ( 20.75K ) Number of downloads: 14

i've also reloaded a savegame, saved short time before the IE, and did the same, but then no IE happened.

This post has been edited by Lin Kuei Ominae: Nov 16 2007, 07:48 PM


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 16 2007, 07:43 PM
Post #3

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Its a Hierarchical or a Regular findpath failure from what i see. Was this normal Tiberian Sun or a modded version? First i have seen of this...

This post has been edited by TSHyper: Nov 16 2007, 07:48 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Nov 16 2007, 09:01 PM
Post #4


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



a modded version (of course).
Maybe it also has something todo with the amount of units, particles and animations in the savegame. Because i had 4 AI player with all of them having huge bases with a massive amount of units attacking me (4 players with 1-3 attacking teams with each having 5-10 units=40-100 units). At the same time my base defense fired nonstop, causing hundreds of flames and debris (caused by anims with spawned debris).
Finally my game runs on full speed only as fast as on slowest speed setting.

At least it's good to know that it has nothing todo with the changes i've made. Thank you for finding this out.

This post has been edited by Lin Kuei Ominae: Nov 16 2007, 09:09 PM


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 16 2007, 11:46 PM
Post #5

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Its nothing to do with animations, particles or debris of the like. a Unit as had problem setting Cell ###,### as its target or something was in its way that can not be moved or the engine randomly had a error handling.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 17 2007, 12:00 PM
Post #6

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



QUOTE (^Rampastein)
Ok, this might be a bit foolish question, but I got this when a few Disruptors fired.

The EIP, homever, is something different what I usually get when a laser/disruptor etc crashes my game. (I usually get "006717CB")
Is this WaveClass-related? (I've been trying to fix this problem for a few months, and I'm still trying...)


Your IE is WaveClass_Draw Mr. Rampastein.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Rampastring
post Nov 17 2007, 05:39 PM
Post #7


Tick Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 690
Joined: 4-June 07
From: Finland
Member No.: 957
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



QUOTE (TSHyper @ Nov 17 2007, 02:00 PM) *
Your IE is WaveClass_Draw Mr. Rampastein.



Hmpf.. I thought that I got this fixed with some INI editing and by putting visual details to low. sad.gif

Well, thanks for telling me. (And sorry for posting in the other IE thread, but I didn't know about this one so I posted my problem there)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 17 2007, 07:11 PM
Post #8

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



WaveClass is common for some people, and other not so... I dont really know how to fix it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nod Strike
post Nov 25 2007, 09:59 AM
Post #9


Hover MLRS
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 18-November 06
From: I'm.. well... i donno, where am I?
Member No.: 297
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Eternal errors for nod AND NOD ONLY. Happens in firestorm, normal TS and any mod.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  except.txt ( 20.75K ) Number of downloads: 12
 


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Crash
post Nov 25 2007, 06:36 PM
Post #10


Ghost Stalker
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,282
Joined: 27-October 06
From: Norway
Member No.: 173
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



You gotta say what happens and when it happens and what happens when it crashes.


--------------------
Perfection can never be achieved; it's merely approachable.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 25 2007, 07:00 PM
Post #11

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Hmm, seems to be the same as the other guy yesterday, its Hunter Seeker Related...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
sniper
post Nov 25 2007, 07:37 PM
Post #12


Disc Thrower
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 17-November 07
Member No.: 1,045
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



im not sure about this but i think this IE happens when a laser tower kills an infantry on a slope.
Attached File  except.txt ( 20.75K ) Number of downloads: 7


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nod Strike
post Nov 25 2007, 08:38 PM
Post #13


Hover MLRS
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 18-November 06
From: I'm.. well... i donno, where am I?
Member No.: 297
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



So how do i fix it?


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 25 2007, 09:44 PM
Post #14

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Sniper, you have a WaveClass error, have you edited any lasers? If its normal TS... it could be random.

Nod Strike. Internal Errors only show you where the game had a error running the code, they only tell you want Class, had a error. Fixing it is the thing you have to do.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
sniper
post Nov 26 2007, 01:36 AM
Post #15


Disc Thrower
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 17-November 07
Member No.: 1,045
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



the only laser ive edited is the advanced cabal obelisk laser.
and this error happens waay to often for it to be random.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 26 2007, 02:37 AM
Post #16

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Well, check your lasers then, if its not random and it happens with the one laser, there is a error with it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
sniper
post Nov 26 2007, 05:32 AM
Post #17


Disc Thrower
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 17-November 07
Member No.: 1,045
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



the laser that the error occurs with has not been changed in any way.
hmm, its not when an infantry is killed on a slope by the laser, i think it happens when i move the screen away from the laser when the it fires or shortly after. its hard to tell.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 26 2007, 06:03 AM
Post #18

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Whatever way, the game had a error drawing a laser.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
sniper
post Nov 26 2007, 06:52 PM
Post #19


Disc Thrower
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 17-November 07
Member No.: 1,045
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



hmm. then i think it happens when the laser turret is on screen but its target is off screen.
then the hole laser isnt drawn or something. ill just give it an obelisk laser and edit its damage.
EDIT: nothings working. mad.gif

This post has been edited by sniper: Nov 26 2007, 10:28 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Dutchygamer
post Nov 28 2007, 04:19 PM
Post #20


Flamethrower Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Dordrecht, the Netherlands
Member No.: 1,051
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



I have an error too; only it ain't an IE, but the game just freezes. It does create an except.txt file though...
It freezes when a laser kills something, but i only have modded the ai and fixed the TS anims (from LKO's topic)...
A strange thing though: i have played many games before this one with Nod, and it didn't freeze at all. It appears to be random, but it only happens with lasers.

This post has been edited by Dutchygamer: Nov 28 2007, 04:22 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  except.txt ( 20.75K ) Number of downloads: 9
 


--------------------

RA2: Moscow's Vengeance's
Monolith Game Studios
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 28 2007, 04:48 PM
Post #21

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Aye, Mr WaveClass again. It could be a random error and not related to any weapon in specific, but if it happens to a certain object or at a certain time, then you have a problem.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
CommanderSpartan
post Nov 28 2007, 10:45 PM
Post #22


Cyborg
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 358
Joined: 24-June 07
From: The Ark
Member No.: 969
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



I got an IE, its related to my mod, though I can't post it cause this is a school computer. I have to go home and post.


--------------------
The one true rule of halo is Kill or be Killed.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Nov 29 2007, 12:19 AM
Post #23


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



QUOTE (sniper @ Nov 26 2007, 07:52 PM) *
hmm. then i think it happens when the laser turret is on screen but its target is off screen.
then the hole laser isnt drawn or something. ill just give it an obelisk laser and edit its damage.

am i understanding this right, that you added an obelisk laser clone to the laser turret? Maybe you forgot to remove the Charges=yes and other obelisk relating tags. If you never had problems with lasers with an unmodded TS/FS then it's without much doubt your mod.


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
sniper
post Nov 29 2007, 12:45 AM
Post #24


Disc Thrower
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 17-November 07
Member No.: 1,045
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



no the error happened before i changed it, i thought the change might fix it, but no. i have the original code for everything related to the laser. and for some reason this error just started happening a few weeks ago.

This post has been edited by sniper: Nov 29 2007, 12:45 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Dutchygamer
post Nov 29 2007, 10:00 AM
Post #25


Flamethrower Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Dordrecht, the Netherlands
Member No.: 1,051
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



I'm beginning to wonder that the WaveClass IE is getting more normal these days, even with unmodded games. Maybe the game is getting too old ohmy.gif


--------------------

RA2: Moscow's Vengeance's
Monolith Game Studios
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 29 2007, 10:44 AM
Post #26

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Seems that way yes, but i think its more likely that no one knew what the IE's where before, so they blamed them on random errors, where in fact its more like WaveClass. I think new systems have something to so with it. Too fast gameplay or too high visual details can sometimes cause this.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Nov 29 2007, 10:48 AM
Post #27


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



How about starting a topic where all people with waveclass errors post their computer specification? Maybe it reveals a system component that causes these errors.


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Dutchygamer
post Nov 29 2007, 10:50 AM
Post #28


Flamethrower Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 22-November 07
From: Dordrecht, the Netherlands
Member No.: 1,051
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Still, why don't you have anykind of WaveClass errors in RA2, which uses the same engine? Maybe they fixed it (or they use a different way of coding)...


--------------------

RA2: Moscow's Vengeance's
Monolith Game Studios
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Nov 29 2007, 10:57 AM
Post #29


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



because RA2 runs even on the fastest pc very slow, due to the many unused stuff that EA left in.
TS is much more optimized and thus runs maybe too fast on some PCs causing waveclass error, what could be similar to the borland pascal "Runtime Error 200", that appeared on too fast machines too.


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Nov 29 2007, 12:27 PM
Post #30

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Also the fact that RA2 does not use the orignal (and more than likely under development) WaveClass. Plus i dont think you will get anything from computer spec's, but i would think graphics cards and CPUs would be the problem. Ill talk to pd more.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post

8 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2022 - 01:16 AM


XGhozt.com