Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How to use TS Graphics?
TiberiumWeb.org Community Forums > Tiberian Sun > TS Discussion
Biohazard
Hi, sorry im a real noob...only began this stuff a few days ago.

Ok, i've searched through the TS Graphics and found a few new units id like to add ingame...i download the zipp file and it has .vxl and .shp files in them...How do i use them? blushing.gif

Thanks, Biohazard
Tartan Bunny
1. Get XCC Mixer here to put the stuff into expandXX.mix and ecacheXX.mix.
2. create a new mix file and call it ecacheXX (XX is a number between 01-99)
3. put the shps in ecacheXX.mix, select all, right-click and press compact.
4. create a new mix file and call it expandXX
5. put your .hvas and .vxls into it and compact.
6. add the unit rules to art and rules.ini
7. remember, shps MUST go into ecacheXX.mix
8. voxels can go straight into the ?TS directory, but i strongly discourage u.
Good luck!
Biohazard
A small problem...All my C&C games arnt legal. I've bought them all but over time the disks have been lost...so i had to download some.

Any chance someone could help me out by dooing a few for me over msn or something?

If you want to knwo why i need all this stuff then see the post "Command and Conquer - Biohazard" in the TS Discussion section.

Cheers, Biohazard
gufu
And you telling what it's illegal... why?
Team Black
I'm with gufu...

but either way, it should work fine. All the game's files are in .mix files, which are basically just folders that are encrypted.
Use the XCC mix editor to create & edit these mix files, and XCC mixer to extract files from existing ones.

put your shp files in an ecache##.mix, everything else goes in an expand##.mix