IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> FS City in Conflict (2-8), Releasing my fifth map..
Rampastring
post Jun 17 2008, 10:29 AM
Post #1

Tick Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 957
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun

This is an 8-player MP map which I've been working on for 3 months (I started working on this before I released Frozen Canyon)

Size: 140x115
Players: 8
Theater: Temperate
Lighting: Dark teal, red during the ionstorm
Tiberium amount: Medium

This map plays in a yellow-zone city built in multiple islands. Most of the players start from a large island covering the smaller islands, but they need to attack other players from the smaller islands. All the islands are connected with bridges.

Like in my previous maps, there are small amounts of tiberium next to the players, but the most of the tiberium is between the players.

After a long time of gameplay (usually after half of the players have been defeated) there comes a long ion storm and meteors start appearing.

The AI was quite random in my tests: Sometimes it wiped me out in 10 minutes, sometimes it gave a good challenge and sometimes it didn't do anything.

To avoid some gameplay problems, I recommend putting destroyable bridges off (although the bridges have about 7 times more strength than normal bridges do, they can still explode sometimes).

I again recommend you to close your curtains while playing this map lol.gif

Screenshots:

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

Attached Image

The screenshot below was taken during the ion storm.
Attached Image

Have fun wink1.gif

Attached File  City_in_Conflict.zip ( 205.54K ) Number of downloads: 437

This post has been edited by ^Rampastein: Jun 17 2008, 12:35 PM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

: | +Quote Post
eXit
post Jun 17 2008, 08:52 PM
Post #2

Attack Buggy
Group Icon

Member No.: 347
Alliance: GDI