IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Best solution of make balance 3 or more sides in TS(****)
GameMaster0000
post May 31 2008, 07:16 AM
Post #1


Rocket Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 1,165
Favorite game: Tiberium Wars



First thing that I tell you. If you do this you will lost this feature in game

- short game mode
- no base mode
- unit count on start


1.Add Your New Side. It very Easy. Add new side on [Houses] Section and you must add before "Neutral" and "Special". Example Code(I add 3 New Sides)

CODE
[Houses]
0=GDI
1=Nod
2=FORG; Forgotten
3=CAB     ; Cabal
4=SCR     ; Scrin
5=Neutral
6=Special


2.Add you new side on side you can add it on any GDI and Nod or create new one.

CODE
[Sides]
GDI=GDI,FORG    ; Add on GDI
Nod=Nod,CAB      ; Add on Nod
SCR=SCR            ; New One
Civilian=Neutral
Mutant=Special


3.Add your side on Country Statistics. You can clone from any GDI or Nod but Side= must same as that you set on [Sides]

CODE
[FORG]
Name=FORGOTTEN
Suffix=GDI
Prefix=G
Color=DarkGreen
Multiplay=yes
Side=GDI
SmartAI=yes

[CAB]
Name=CABAL
Suffix=NOD
Prefix=B
Color=DarkBlue
Multiplay=yes
Side=Nod
SmartAI=yes

[SCR]
Name=SCRIN
Suffix=SCR
Prefix=S
Color=Purple
Multiplay=yes
Side=SCR
SmartAI=yes


4.Change BaseUnit=MCV to BaseUnit=HARV or any vehicle that you want

5.In [MultiplayerDefaults] change Bases=no and add UnitCount=1

6.Set all unit AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no except MCV

7.Make MCV and conyard for new side. This is example

CODE
[VehicleTypes]
xx=MMCV

[BuildingTypes]
xx=MACNST

; Mobile Construction Vehicle
[MMCV]
Name=Mobile Warehouse Vehicle
Prerequisite=MAWEAP,MATECH    ;prerequire for new techtree
Strength=1000
Image=MCV         ;Use MCV image
Category=Support
Armor=heavy
DeploysInto=MACNST     ;New side Consyard
TechLevel=10
Sight=6
Speed=3
Owner=FORG,Special    ;New Side and add "Special" to make new side can build it
CrateGoodie=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=yes          ; Yes to make it appear on Multiplayer
Cost=2500
Points=60
ROT=5
Crewed=no
Crusher=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=25-I000,25-I002,25-I004,25-I006
VoiceMove=25-I012,25-I014,25-I016,25-I018,25-I022
VoiceAttack=25-I014,25-I022,25-I024,25-I026
VoiceFeedback=
MaxDebris=6
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
Weight=3.5
MovementZone=Normal
ThreatPosed=0; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
SpecialThreatValue=1
ZFudgeColumn=12
ZFudgeTunnel=15

; construction yard
[MACNST]
Name=Warehouse Yard
ConstructionYard=yes
Strength=1000
Armor=heavy
Image=GACNST             ;Normal Conyard Image
TechLevel=-1
Adjacent=2
Factory=BuildingType
UndeploysInto=MMCV         ;undeploy to new conyard        
Sight=10
Owner=FORG,Special      ;only for new side
Cost=2500
Points=80
Power=0
Capturable=true
Crewed=no
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=10
ThreatPosed=0; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=1470, 1060, 1078
AIBuildThis=no
TogglePower=no


8.For other Building you can clone any from GDI or Nod Building and make it for new side. But you must set Prerequisite=ConyardsOfYourNewSide and Owner=YourNewSide,Special. This is Example Code.

CODE
[MASPPY]
Name=Tiberium Supply Center
Strength=750
Prerequisite=MACNST; <-------here
Armor=wood
TechLevel=1
Sight=6
Adjacent=2
Owner=FORG,Special ; <-------here
Cost=300
Crewed=no
Points=40
Power=0
Storage=40
Explodes=yes
Capturable=true
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
PipScale=Tiberium
MaxDebris=6
ThreatPosed=0; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=450, 200, 300
TogglePower=no
Nominal=yes

; Cabal power plant
[CABPOWR]
Name=Power Droid
Strength=750
Prerequisite=CABCNST  ; <-------here
Image=CRYS
Armor=wood
TechLevel=1
Sight=6
Adjacent=2
Owner=CAB,Special     ; <-------here
Cost=400
Crewed=no
Points=40
Power=150
Capturable=true
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=6
ThreatPosed=0; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=450, 200, 300
TogglePower=no
AIBuldThis=no
Nominal=yes


Result : When you start game you will with 1 MCV for GDI and Nod for new side get MMCV if disable base(I set it is default in game too). If you enable base game will give you only one harvester and don't select unit count more than 1(default too) or you will get an internal error.

This post has been edited by GameMaster0000: Jun 17 2008, 03:40 PM


--------------------

Tiberian Sun : True Power - Reality Power Of 5 Factions...
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Jun 1 2008, 01:27 PM
Post #2

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Gimme this except.txt it creates, i wanna check what its doing...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
GameMaster0000
post Jun 1 2008, 02:16 PM
Post #3


Rocket Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 1,165
Favorite game: Tiberium Wars



QUOTE (TSHyper @ Jun 1 2008, 01:27 PM) *
Gimme this except.txt it creates, i wanna check what its doing...


It cause by I'm not set any infantry that allow to start in multiplayer. But this IE is thing that I want. Cause that if you set UnitCount more than 1 sometime game give you more than 1 MCV and I think you know what happen on AI if has Consyard more than 1. But if you want to see except.txt I will show it to you.

ฺBTW. If any one has solution that can limit number of unit to start in MP you can told in this topic. BuildLimit=1 and change MCV cost don't work.

This post has been edited by GameMaster0000: Jun 1 2008, 02:32 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  except.txt ( 20.75K ) Number of downloads: 228
 


--------------------

Tiberian Sun : True Power - Reality Power Of 5 Factions...
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
The DvD
post Jun 1 2008, 06:18 PM
Post #4


Webmaster
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 740
Joined: 27-May 06
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 2
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



I am using exactly this in my mod, works perfectly as long as you disable Bases by modifying language.dll wink1.gif


--------------------
Please contact me on msn if you need me for anything, thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Rico
post Jul 14 2008, 01:47 PM
Post #5


Rocket Infantry
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 30-June 07
From: Sydney
Member No.: 970
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Could you upload that .dll for others to make use of innocent.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
SeekSomethingNew
post Jul 14 2008, 02:35 PM
Post #6

Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,025
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 208
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Erm, download TSTW and get it. tongue.gif

By editing the DLL you dont disable the logics, you just remove the option of the user editing the values.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:39 AM


XGhozt.com