IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> TD Mapping Help
Crimsonum
post Apr 29 2007, 04:19 PM
Post #31


Tick Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 672
Joined: 21-October 06
From: Finland
Member No.: 32
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



I know this may be a little off-topic, but what's the difference between the wooden, and the steel crate? If I remember correctly, the
wooden crate gives you money, and steel crate was in some missions, but what does it actually do?
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Robo fish
post Apr 29 2007, 04:34 PM
Post #32


Attack Cycle
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 21-October 06
From: Quebec, Canada
Member No.: 22
Alliance: Scrin
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



They were missions criticals objectives that you must get to be able to accomplish the mission, as far as i can remember.


--------------------

QUOTE(Ixith)
dude.......get this.......in my Latin class tomorrow........wer having an Orgi
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Apr 29 2007, 11:50 PM
Post #33


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



QUOTE (Wolverine @ Apr 29 2007, 12:42 PM) *
could you post a tutorial on how to use baseit properly, please smile.gif

oh come on, is that really necessary? It's so easy!
1. Copy BaseIt.exe and your map (the ini file) into the same folder. The maps name should be 8 characters long.
2. right click into the folder (the one with Baseit and your map) on a free place, go to "New" and click on Shortcut (create a shortcut). Then type "cmd" and two times enter.
3. right click on the new created cmd.exe shortcut. Then Click on Properties. Open the Shortcut tab (initial aleady open) and remove the %windir% string in the "Start in:" field. Click OK
4. double click cmd.exe
5. type "BaseIt mapname" while mapname stands for the name of your map without the ending .ini (e.g. Mapname=scg01ea.ini, type: "BaseIt scg01ea")
6. go through the list of buildings shown by Baseit with the arrow keys and press space on every building you want to be rebuilded.
7. Press Enter and close this way BaseIt
8. look in your map and be happy about the new [Base] section.

QUOTE (WorManiac @ Apr 29 2007, 04:19 PM) *
...and steel crate was in some missions, but what does it actually do?

It is a Nuke component for Nod's Nuclear Missile.
In earlier Game versions you had to collect 3 of them during the campaign, to have it available in Nods final Mission. Now you allways have the Nuke after building the Temple.

But you can place 3 Steel Crates to give the Player an extra Missile. If the Player already fired a Nuke he can collect the 3 Crates and can have this way a second Nuke available.
e.g. If you Place 30 Steel Crates, the Player can shoot up to 11 Nuclear Missiles. devil.gif

This post has been edited by Lin Kuei Ominae: Apr 29 2007, 11:57 PM


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Warlord
post Apr 30 2007, 12:05 AM
Post #34


Artillery
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 988
Joined: 21-October 06
From: Barnsley, UK
Member No.: 61
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



i got baseit to work and finaly got a rebuilding Ai smile.gif


--------------------

Signature By Aro^

"So long as there are men, there will be wars." - Albert Einstein.

Flying Saucer..
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post Apr 30 2007, 07:42 PM
Post #35


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



and i found out, that you just had to right click on a building in CCWMAP to add it to the Base section.
Attached Image


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Warlord
post May 1 2007, 07:41 PM
Post #36


Artillery
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 988
Joined: 21-October 06
From: Barnsley, UK
Member No.: 61
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



QUOTE (Lin Kuei Ominae @ Apr 30 2007, 08:42 PM) *
and i found out, that you just had to right click on a building in CCWMAP to add it to the Base section.
Attached Image

blink.gif ..I can't believe i was going through all that trouble to get that to work and you found out this..

but one thing i want to ask is there a way to stop the ai rebuilding after their cons yard is destroyed? huh.gif

This post has been edited by Warlord: May 1 2007, 07:43 PM


--------------------

Signature By Aro^

"So long as there are men, there will be wars." - Albert Einstein.

Flying Saucer..
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Lin Kuei Ominae
post May 1 2007, 08:01 PM
Post #37


Stealth Tank
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,065
Joined: 14-November 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 281
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



??? isn't it the normal result, that if the conyard is destroyed, the ai doesn't rebuilds its base anymore.

But ok, 2 conyards of 2 different enemys can be a problem. I don't know a way to stop the ai from rebuilding. Maybe if you use Dstry Trig 'XXXX' and apply it on the Production Trigger of the AI.


--------------------
Co-Leader of Twisted Insurrection
my public units for you
Nod units:____________________________GDI units:
Nod Scorpion__________________________GDI 3A Kodiak
Nod Tachyon Tank______________________GDI Medusa (Triple Cannon Mech)
Nod Goliath___________________________GDI Behemoth (medium size Mech)
Nod Cobra (fast medium mech)__________GDI Battleship Aurora
Nod Siegebot (light MG-Mech)__________GDI Fortress Tower (Heavy Base Defense)
Nod Redeemer (4 legged heavy Cyborg)__GDI Triton (Titan support Mech)
Nod/Scrin WotW Tripod_________________GDI Exciter
______________________________________GDI Ion Charge Collector
Misc and Fun units:
X-Mech Calendar 28 SHP Units
Star Wars Mechs ATAT/ATST
Cyborg Barrack on PPM_________________Mech Factory
Mutant Tiberium Flyer
yt1300 (Millenium Falcon + BIG version)

if you use my units in your mod, please credit me.if you want to use my units on your website please ask me before.
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Realpra
post Oct 4 2009, 11:50 AM
Post #38

Technician
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 30-September 09
Member No.: 1,636
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



This may be the wrong place to post this, but you have been talking a bit about it and the thread is called TD mapping help - is there a way to change a desert map to a temperate map?

I can load it into the editor after having deleted some desert dirt marks, rocks, trees/shrubs, civ buildings and water - cliffs, roads, walls and tib can stay and it loads succesfully.

However when I use that in the game the map never loads the screen just goes black and everything freeze. This is wierd since I am able to load a map where I simply change the ini file to read temperat instead of desert, maybe the difference is in the bin file..

My main gripe with the desert theater is that the tib tree always turns into a tib plant no matter what as opposed to the trees in the temperat theater.

Anyway is there anyone who has done this or do I have to redo the map?
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
2kool4u526
post Oct 4 2009, 09:00 PM
Post #39


Attack Buggy
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 225
Joined: 12-May 09
From: Scrin UFO in Lvl 11 Renegade
Member No.: 1,553
Alliance: CABAL
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



This was kind of an unnessisary bump, you should have posted a new topic


--------------------
Loading...
Loading...
Transferring Files...
Initiating, Please stand by...

     Welcome
       to the
BOT DESTROYERv 5.26
(GAMEZER EDITION)
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nyerguds
post Oct 5 2009, 07:23 AM
Post #40


Cyborg
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 370
Joined: 22-October 06
From: Flanders (Belgium)
Member No.: 97
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



QUOTE (Realpra @ Oct 4 2009, 01:50 PM) *
I can load it into the editor

Which editor?

QUOTE (Realpra @ Oct 4 2009, 01:50 PM) *
My main gripe with the desert theater is that the tib tree always turns into a tib plant no matter what as opposed to the trees in the temperat theater.

What on earth are you talking about? All tiberium trees eventually mutate. That's the whole fricking point. But the Desert one starts mid-mutation, while the Temperate ones (temp has 2, des only 1) start out looking just like normal trees, indistinguishable except for their name.


And yes, some mod, plz split Realpra's post off to a new topic -_-

You bumped a TWO year old thread, man. Two year old.

This post has been edited by Nyerguds: Oct 5 2009, 07:26 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th October 2019 - 10:20 AM


XGhozt.com