IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Unofficial C&C Gold 1.05
DeathRay2K
post Sep 13 2007, 01:22 AM
Post #1


Banned God
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderators
Posts: 517
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 9
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



EA released the original Command & Conquer free to download to commemorate C&C's 12th anniversary, but if you downloaded it you may have noticed that there was whole section of instructions on how to actually make it work in Windows XP!
To save you the trouble, and fix a major bug, ASM coder VK has released an unofficial patch to the game.
He calls it 1.05, and it makes C&C compatible with Windows XP, as well as fixing a major bug.

Here is VK's changelog for 1.05:
*Command & Conquer now Windows XP compatible!
*You no longer need to set "Windows 95 compatible mode"
*Included updated THIPX32.DLL file, which fix LAN games support.
*Map border crash no longer happen.


Visit VK's website to download the C&C 1.05 patch

Note that only C&C Gold 1.04 and the TFD version of C&C can be updated to 1.05.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Vintriaz
post Sep 13 2007, 01:44 AM
Post #2


Attack Buggy
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 215
Joined: 20-December 06
From: someplace Lost In the Mountains, singing with fish.
Member No.: 470
Alliance: Forgotten
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



Cool. nice to know. thanks deathray.


--------------------
QUOTE
Who do you respect more? The soldier striking with a sword, or the soldier hidding behind the trigger of a gun? I'll use what I must as the situation calls for it, but I have my preferences... The Sword.

R.I.P. Chrome Hounds.
Voxels:
ARES MECH, Hail-fire droid, Malstrom Sea Skimmer & Malstrom Heavy Bomber, Klingon bird of prey, Mammoth mk3 Silox Project Lancil project Project Battlefield
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nintyuk
post Sep 13 2007, 03:53 PM
Post #3


Wolverine
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 24-October 06
From: RANDAMONIUM!
Member No.: 143
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



i cant seem to get to vk's web site


'Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage'


--------------------

-----Dont click this link! ------------------------TF2!-----
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
DeathRay2K
post Sep 14 2007, 02:50 AM
Post #4


Banned God
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderators
Posts: 517
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 9
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



Then download here.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nintyuk
post Sep 15 2007, 04:44 PM
Post #5


Wolverine
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 24-October 06
From: RANDAMONIUM!
Member No.: 143
Alliance: GDI
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



thanks!

the link is suddenly working now for some strange reason ohh well sods law i suppose


--------------------

-----Dont click this link! ------------------------TF2!-----
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
ormond
post Mar 8 2008, 09:33 PM
Post #6

Minigunner
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-March 08
Member No.: 1,125
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



hello,
anyone can explain what is the "map border crash"?
tnx
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
DeathRay2K
post Mar 9 2008, 12:28 AM
Post #7


Banned God
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderators
Posts: 517
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 9
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Sun



The map border crash is a bug affecting TD when a unit reaches a map's border; it caused the game to crash.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nyerguds
post Mar 10 2008, 10:26 AM
Post #8


Cyborg
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 370
Joined: 22-October 06
From: Flanders (Belgium)
Member No.: 97
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



There's another fix, that Komfr posted on the EA forum... it fixes a crash related to the Stealth Tank animation.

I made a small patch out of it:

http://nyerguds.arsaneus-design.com/tools/stealthpatch.zip

Install this AFTER 1.05 - the 1.05 patch refuses to work if the exe has already been modified.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
kjarli
post Apr 11 2008, 07:59 AM
Post #9

Technician
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11-April 08
Member No.: 1,142
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



I have some problems related to network. I had the EA Gold patch, and i installed the patch, but when i press network, it goes back to the main menu...
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Tore
post Apr 11 2008, 06:10 PM
Post #10


Medium Tank
Group Icon

Group: Administrators
Posts: 639
Joined: 16-November 06
From: Moelv/furnes in Norway
Member No.: 290
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



kjarli you are off topic...

http://strike-team.net/nuke/html/modules.p...icle&sid=82

look at the bottom of that page.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post
Nyerguds
post Apr 22 2008, 08:02 AM
Post #11


Cyborg
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 370
Joined: 22-October 06
From: Flanders (Belgium)
Member No.: 97
Alliance: Nod
Favorite game: Tiberian Dawn



It's not really off topic, since that dll was originally included in the 1.05 patch. But VK took it out after the people at PPM made a big riot over him forgetting to credit scorpio9a for the dll.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
: | +Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2019 - 10:09 AM


XGhozt.com